2019 Board of Directors

The officers for 2019 are as follows:

President: Jeff Robinson – Robinson Grinding & Profiling, LLC (Gillette, WY)

Vice President: Jenne Imholte – SIMPLEX (Minneapolis, MN)

Secretary: Alex Ugalde – Diamond Products (Saint Michael, MN)

Treasurer: Scott L. Eilken – Quality Saw & Seal (Bridgeview, IL)

Director: Al Adamek – Diamond Surface, Inc. (Rogers, MN)

Director: Jerry Voigt – American Concrete Pavement Association (Rosemont, IL)

International Director: Ian Kjargaard – Dan-Mark Runway Grooving (Victoria, British Columbia, Canada)

Jeff Robinson


Robinson graduated from Montana Tech of the University of Montana in 1996 with a degree in Environmental Engineering. He has worked on projects throughout the west that include highway construction, airport, railroad power generation and mining facilities. He started his first company in 2001 providing highway smoothness testing and expanded into highway grinding in 2005. In 2010, he started Robinson Grinding & Profiling, LLC providing pavement smoothness testing and diamond grinding / grooving throughout an eight-state region.

He is a Past President of the Wyoming Contractors Association Associate Division and has served on various committees on nearby state chapters and the national chapter of the AGC.

Jenne Imholte

Vice President

Imholte grew up in the concrete industry and worked for a construction company for 7 years before attending Minnesota State University Mankato for Construction Management. She has been with SIMPLEX since 1998 and her current position is Paving Sales Manager / Estimator.

Imholte previously served on the IGGA board for 7 years and is a Past President. She is also currently involved with both the Concrete Paving Association of Minnesota and the American Concrete Pavement Association.



 Ugalde is a graduate of Utah State University. He began his career in 1999 working in customer service at Diamond B Inc. out of Santa Fe Springs, CA and in 2001, he was promoted to Upper Midwest Regional Sales Representative. In 2010, he left to work for Hilti North America as a Highway Heavy Diamond Sales Manager. In 2017, he joined Diamond Products Limited and is presently a Highway Specialist.

He has previously served on the IGGA Board and also chaired the IGGA Communications Committee.

Scott L. Eilken


Eilken has been in the concrete drilling, sawing, sealing, grinding and grooving industry since 1977. He worked in the field and in the office for Accurate Coring for 13 years in the Greater Chicago area. Since 1990, he has owned and operated Quality Saw and Seal Inc.

He is currently involved in the Illinois State Chapter of the American Concrete Pavement Association (ACPA), the National ACPA, the IGGA, as well as the Illinois Road Builders Association. Further, he co-chairs the Seal No Seal Group and is an active member of the TRB Committees.

Al Adamek


Adamek is a graduate of St. Cloud University with a degree in finance. He started his career in the field with Diamond Surface, Inc. in 2009. Moving to the position of Estimator in 2013, he was recently promoted to Vice President. Besides serving on the IGGA board of directors, he is also actively involved in the Concrete Paving Association of Minnesota.

He is actively involved with Concrete Pavement Association of Minnesota and not only serves on the IGGA Board of Directors, but is Chairman of the IGGA Technical Committee as well.

Gerald "Jerry" Voigt, P.E.


Voigt is the president and chief executive officer of the American Concrete Pavement Association (ACPA). He has been with the association for 25 years and was appointed president in 2005. For many years, he was the Association’s director of technical services.

Under his leadership, the concrete pavement industry created the National Concrete Pavement Technology Center at Iowa State University in 2005. He also led the Association through notable technology advancements, developing the Next Generation Concrete Texture, creating the industry’s first webinars and “web apps” (web-based paving technology applications and training).

He earned both his Masters and Bachelors degrees in Civil Engineering from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and is a registered professional engineer in the state of Illinois.

Ian Kjargaard

International Director

Kjargaard is the CEO of Dan-Mark Runway Grooving and has been doing airport and highway projects for 30 years in not only Canada, but also Asia, the Carribbean and South America.